Welsh National Foal Show 2017

Sunday, 22nd October 2017

Hall 2, Royal Welsh Showground, Builth Wells, Powys, LD3 2SY


Main show sponsor Greenlands Insurance Services

Foal show for Welsh sections A, B, C & D, Welsh Part-Breds & Riding Ponies
Judges 2017
Section A - Mr Julian Williams (Cilmery)
Kindly sponsored by Mr & Mrs A & K Fletcher (Karadam)
Section B & Welsh Part-Breds - Mrs Claire Willis-Burton (Pentrefelin)
Section B Championship sash kindly sponsored by Fairywood Ponies
WPBR section kindly sponsored by Mr & Mrs G O Williams (Carless Stud)
Section C - Mr Rhys Davies (Rhyd-ddu)
Kindly sponsored by Mr & Mrs S Franklin (Sarum Stud)
Section D - Mr Rob Robinson (Tyreos)
Kindly sponsored by Mrs Sue Howe (Marl Stud)
Riding Ponies -  Mrs Phillippa Owen (Cascob)
Riding Ponies Championship sash sponsored by Mr P Russell & Family (Bryngwennol Stud)
Supreme Champion Welsh & Overall Supreme Champion - Mr I J R Lloyd, WPCS President 2017.  (Derwen)
Supreme Welsh Championship sash kindly sponsored by the Bigley Family, Llanarth Stud)
Class prize money to 3rd place and rosettes to 6th place
Exhibitors Passes
Please note passes WILL NOT be sent out for any ehibitor with only ONE entry as the driver will admitted FREE.  Additional passes for entries will be mailed as per schedule rules.
Admission Fees
Adults - £4.00
Children under 16 - FREE
Catalogues - £2.00
Entry Form 2017 (Excel Format)
Entry Form
Entry form 2017.xlsx
Microsoft Excel sheet [35.1 KB]
Schedule 2017 (Word Doc)
Timings, Judges & Classes
Microsoft Word document [44.0 KB]
Entry Form (PDF Format)
Entry Form
Entry form 2017.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [337.6 KB]
Schedule 2017 including Entry Form (PDF format)
Judging, Timings, Classes & Entry Form
WNFS Schedule 2017.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [2.9 MB]